Many people work from home using modern technology today Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not employers To what extent do you agree or disagree

The phenomenon – work from home – has changed the way we used to work. However, many people around the world hold different opinions regarding this trend. While some feel that it is only advantageous for the employees, I completely disagree with this notion and firmly think that it offers two main benefits to the employers too. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will support my viewpoint with some examples.

Firstly, business owners can save a massive infrastructure cost that generally incur in running a company. In fact, there are some hidden costs, such as internet, electricity, etc., that can also be saved. For instance, as per the survey conducted by internal Google employees, their company is saving nearly 40 million dollars annually by allowing them work from home. Therefore, this trend can help many companies in order to make their business more profitable by saving building and other costs.

Additionally, the productivity of an employee can be increased by opting this trend. For example, in Delhi, many working professionals waste more than 3 hours in a day on the roads due to traffic and congestion. However, this work from home culture can reduce their on-road time nearly to zero and increase their working capacity by manifolds, which could directly and positively impact their productivity. Thus, working from home trend plays a vital role in amplyfing a company’s business.

In conclusion, unprecedented increase in the productivity and astronomical infrastructure cost are the two main reasons why this trend benefits the employers. Hence, every industry must consider and try this trend at least once to understand its advantages.