In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion about this?

With the growing population in the urban areas, cities are gradually reaching a saturation point. This leaves the authorities with no choice but to plan building new homes in the countryside. While some people resist this notion and argue that the beauty of the rural side must be preserved, I believe it is imperative to take some steps to accommodate the growing population. In the following paragraphs I will discuss the reason for my opinion.

Urbanisation has caused the cities to be overpopulated. Many people move to big cities to create better standard of living for themselves. Consequently, this influx has caused the ratio of number of houses available to population to tip in the direction of the latter. There are some houses that rent out their rooms to minimise the cost but even then it is not enough homes to accommodate this growing demand. In fact, this also puts a strain on the other resources available in the cities.

Therefore, building new homes will be a welcoming solution. New living places will open options for new businesses to be set up in rural areas. Consequently, not only there will be more job opportunities but the pressure will be minimised on the urban areas.

Furthermore, Government could take some initiatives to preserve the essence of countryside. More trees could be planted and there could be open spaces in every neighbourhood with in built lakes.

In conclusion, I believe in order to support the growing population it is imperative to build new places to live in the countryside. This will not only create opportunities for the people but also help reduce strain on the resources. Meanwhile, the authorities could also take some measures to preserve the essence of the countryside.