In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances to improve their performance.

what are the causes of this phenomenon and what are some of the possible solutions?

Sports improves the pride of the nation and build a good relation between countries. Nowadays, people in many professional sports are using huge amount of illegal substances to better their performance. There are several solutions to get rid of this situation. I agree to this argument and give my reasons for the cause of this happening.

On the one hand, there is occurrence of incidents like athletes are using different kinds of banned substances during their competitions of sports. Indeed, they are with a perception that taking some drugs can improve their performance during their play. However, this method should not be encouraged as it reflects the nations pride.

On the other hand, there are many precautions need to be taken to avoid these situations. Firstly, the authorities should introduce different laws against the usage of medications during the sports. Secondly, before the game starts the players must be tested to check whether there is any intake of drugs by the sports persons. Furthermore, the individuals involved in the sports must be known with the factors that are associated due to the overtaking of illegal substances. For example, if a sports person takes some medication before he starts to play then there is a chance to get eliminated from sports category and they may never have a chance to enter in to sports field.

After having considered all the above discussed points, we can finally draw a conclusion that, there are many negative effects which spoils the career of a sports man due to intake of banned substances so one must be very careful and sincere towards their play without cheating their co-players. Indirectly, it shows impact on the pride of nation. Government should take certain measures to avoid such occurrences.