More and more business and individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating

Over from last few years, with the advent of modern technologies, businesses and society are continously progessing and benefiting in almost every way. In established businesses, professionals conduct business meetings , dealings over the phone and video channels. In past times, almost every communication was time consuming due to non-existance of modern technology. Many people think that companies as well individuals should choose modern technologies for commnucation and avoid face to face interactions.

There are clearly many advantages from communication technologes both to businesses and individuals. To being with, in current times, companies are running high-tech projects with teams across onshore and offshore. Businesses have to communicate day and night across all the shores and telecommunication and network technologies are the only means of talkas meeting everytime is just not possible due to cost and time matters. Also company interviews can take place over the phone and video calls to assess the candidate’s capabilities before taking the next step of meeting in person. Secondly, these days, people plan and send ceremony invitations over the social mobile applications to their relatives and friends, thus saving the money, cost and commuting time.

However, although evolution of telecommunication technolgies has made our life easier, there are also certain demerits. First of all, there is a risk of someone playing notorious over the communication channels without letting the other person know about it. For example, these days several incidents have been reported where people develop trust over each other only by communicating on the social website and do not meeting in person. Such relations late fail to mature.

In conclusion, advantages of technology for communication so much that today people and companies cannnot survive without teecommunications. However, people and businesses should be more alert and should not have blind faith on the other without have face-to-face conversations.