More and more people work at home and study at home with the development of computer technology Do you think it is a positive or negative development

More and more people have started to discuss whether learning and working remotely is a positive or negative trend. Some might argue that working without the physical presence in the office and learning without staying in the classroom is a great thing; however, some might have different opinions on this matter. From my perspective, I believe that this a positive trend.

The first reason is that we can fully arrange our own time. As we all know, when we work in the office or study in school, we might be distracted by our colleagues or classmates, because they always want to chit-chat with us. I can still remember the last time when I was busy with my final school project. At first, I worked on it by myself at home and can complete 20 percent of the whole thing within 3 hours. However, when I did that in our research room where there are other postgraduate students, I did nothing within 3 hours, since people in that place come to me and chat for hours.

Some people might claim that we are too lazy to work or study without other's monitoring. That is to say, human beings are lazy in nature can tend to do nothing if the environment is cozy or comfortable. At first glance, their argument seems to be valid; nonetheless, they have ignored some important factors. Even though we are lazy, we still can finish the work or study if there are some tasks set for us.

Indeed, some people might not agree what I have proposed on this matter. They might claim that lazyness of humnaities would suppress the diligence. However, I believe that we can learn and work better without others' interruptions.