More and more people work at home and study at home with the development of computer technology Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Due to the advent of better and stronger computer technologies, employees can choose to work from home, and students can opt for online courses. Some might be in favour of the idea of telecommuting and telelearning, while some might not be on the same page. From my perspective, learning and studying remotely is favourable.

Efficiency should be the first and foremost reason. According to scientific research, people working and studying from home are far more efficient than those who do not, since they are not distracted by their colleagues or classmates. Therefore, they are able to stay focused on what they are doing at the moment. Based on my personal experience, I have the same feeling toward this. I was capable of finishing a 500-word essay within two hours as I stayed at home. However, it was a different story when I tried to write an essay with the same length at school. It took me six hours, three times more, to finish it.

Some people might not agree with my point of view. What they claim is that home is a place that is not suitable for people to work or study. We might be distracted by things that are not related to our work or study. However, what they have concerned about is not a problem at all, because those distractions are everywhere. It is employees or learners that should be responsible for being concentrated.

Indeed, there are always people opposing my viewpoint and arguing that working and studying should happen where it should be. However, I still believe that it is beneficial if we can study or work from home.