Most companies and organizations required their employees to wear uniform to work.

What are the jobs that need this uniform to make it a good thing?

What are the disadvantages of wearing uniforms to work?

Nowadays, it is often argued that what should be the proper attire in offices. Many work-places have set rules and guidelines for compulsory uniform that staffs have to wear at work. In this essay, I am going to explore, what makes wearing particular unifrom at work advantageous, and some of the drawbacks related to these dresses at work.

One major positive aspects of wearing designated attire to offices is that it reflects professionalism. It not only eye-appealing to customers but also contemplate as part of work ethics. In addition to this, it also helps in defining the hierarchy of work-place. For example, in hospitals, doctors and nurses wearing unifroms help patients to identify the right person whom they have to contact. Furthermore, in some of organizations these unifroms act as protective gears for the people who wear them. To illustrate this, in hotels, chefs wear chef coats as it guards them against fire.

Nevertheless, a notable drawback of these mandatory uniforms is that people get tired of their daily dress-ups. As mentioned before, there are some professions which have defined set of dress to work for their staff, abiding to such rules on daily basis may become boring for some. Additionaly, another aspect to consider is that who are responsible for the maintainance of those uniforms. For example, in some companies, staffs have to take care of their laundry and repair by their own, this could be a downside for these individuals.

To sum up, while there are some benefits of conforming the regulations of uniforms to work, however, there are some disadvantages related to it as well. Therefore, it is important to contemplate a viable approach to it.