Most people prefer ready to eat food outside of their home rather than homemade food now. Do you think this has more advantages or more disadvantages.

The hotel and restaurant sector has expanded drastically in recent times. The contemporary society enjoys eating out more than preparing the meal at home. According to me, the demerits of buying meals far weigh its benefits.

On the positive side, the only reason to opt readily cooked food is convenience. To many, the foodstuffs available in restaurants may seem to be an easy option to satisfy their hunger; undoubtedly, many would not bother to get ingredients from different shops and wasting time in cooking three meals a day. Definitely, getting instant options in restaurant would prove easy, where they just pay for the food without thinking of recipe items or cleaning dishes after eating. The restaurant culture has definitely served as boon for such people.

However, there is downside to this. A problem is that outside food mainly focuses on taste and not quality of ingredients. They may get cheap ingredients and may use taste enhancers which would affect health of people consuming them. Moreover, majority of restaurants would have menu that includes fast food; which when over consumed leads to several diseases like increase in cholesterol levels. Unequivocally, nothing is more beneficial than good health which is why outside food is never a good option if compared with homemade. Secondly, the outside food is much costlier than the one cooked at home and is not affordable to all classes of people. The poor people could never think to buy it as they may cook 10 people food at cost of 1 person's food at restaurant. Further to this, it has been observed at certain restaurant owners keep using the items such as sausages, meat and poultry even if it has crossed the expiry date; which invariably has harmful effect on person's overall health.

Thus, I pen down saying that although great at taste and easily available, the homemade food is always the better choice to keep up good health, and because it is economical. The outside food has many demerits that includes health compromise and expensive rates. As nothing is beneficial if health of a person is in danger; so, in my opinion the merits of home cooked food outweigh its disadvantages.