n some countries, 18 old are allowed to drive whereas some countries do not allow people to drive until they attain an age of 25.

As per you, what is the right age at which people should be allowed to drive a vehicle?

The majority of the globe - including many countries in Europe, Africa, South America and the Middle East - sets the minimum unsupervised driving age at 18, with a handful of countries, such as the UK and Ireland, at 17. Learning to drive is part of growing up. But finding the perfect minimum age for driving could be as complicated as the teenage personality itself.

Various debates have been going on across several international forums to re-think the minimum driving age of people. To begin with, most of youngsters are carried away by a passion to ride at high speed and lead to serious accidents. For instance, in country like India where roads are shabby and easy to cause vehicle collision, speeding, especially by youngsters is a common factor for serious fatalities. Secondly, young people are not mature enough and get restless when waiting to drive. So, when they get the chance to drive, they get reckless making it unsafe for other drivers and pedestrians. Finally, the younger they are more dangerous it is for the community.

However, I have a strong opinion that driving age to start driving should be increased from 18 to 25. To start with, it is true that person with over 21 age would more likely to treat driving with more respect. They will have more brains, life experience and more responsible towards life. Moreover, there would be a fall in fatalities arising from motor case use. Also, fewer drivers on the road will reduce congestion.

I think everyone should open their eyes to see this is an opportunity to save more youngsters from harming themselves and others.

In conclusion, driving age should be increased to 25 as people at this age starts taking more responsibilities and can take more precautions while driving. Also older teens may be encouraged to exercise more and learn healthier habits since motor vehicle isn’t available to them.