New parents should attend parenting classes to learn how to bring up their children well. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? Give your opinion, supported by examples from your own experience.

Parenting, the act of training one's child is very important in today's society. A school of thought is of the opinion that in order to care for one's child properly, people who just had babies should attend trainings on how to look after their children. This essay disagrees with this view and I will give my opinion.

Caring for children can be learnt by guardians looking after their wards but it is not an assurance that the they will be good parents. For instance, a friend attended a child care training but turned out to be a bad parent because she learnt that beating her children is a form of discipline, and the child grew up to be very strong headed. In addition, some children get ill treatment from their parents all in the name of training them which leads to these children hating their parents due to the way they were brought up.

Rearing children can be learnt from people around such as one's parents, aunties and older siblings and does not have to be learnt by parents. For instance, a survey carried out by a student on a Child care research showed that majority of good parents learnt caring for their wards from the way their parents looked after them which emphasizes caring for one's children in the most beautiful way possible.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that recent parents do not necessarily need to be schooled on how to bring up their young ones because it does not mean they will be good parents and good upbringing can be learnt by watching the way other parents care for their children.