News stories on tv and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words.

What is your opinion about this?

As the world develops, the news is broadcasting 24/7 either on television or in newspapers. Accordingly, a substantial proportion of people has prompted to have a vigorous debate whether to broadcast news with pictures or with words. In my opinion, I sincerely believe that both are important as they complete each other but there are some considerations.

Firstly, news media propagate with pictures since it assists in conveying the message to the audience. For example, when public read Daily Mail newspaper, photos are significantly prevailed on the each paper of the news. As a result, it contributes to envisage the story which can be easily understood.

Words are inevitably deemed as a paramount factor as well because they not only provide more details about the story but also associate with comprehension the news. To illustrate this, if news published without words, it would be either incomprehensible or ambiguous. Consequently, Words, which play an important role, cannot be apart from news.

However, there are some precautions which should be considered while promulgating the news as there could be some harsh scenes that are inappropriate for either children or families. For instance, some news media take advantage of broadcast pictures contain a severe view during a war in order to attract more audience as it helps to earn more profit. Therefore, in these occasions, I think it better to just publish news in words.

In conclusion, I think that words and pictures have the same importance when propagating news. Nevertheless, tough news should be solely in words.