News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures.Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words.What is your opinion about this?

In many countries news on TV and in a newspapers occasionally included with photos and I believe that photos are more influential than words in many cases.

Some people are more confident with photos appearing in a newspaper or TV. I would believe that what they see will be accepted as facts and can not be changed easily. Also, the pictures are suitable for illiterated people who would accept instantly without any doubts. Furthermore, it can be trustworthy if photos have not been manipulated intentionally. As many people believe that a photo can describe many words and it would have contains lots of hidden and untold stories. For example, people living in a remote village would accept what they observe in the newspaper.

There are another people who believe that words are much more impressionable than photos. In other words, it plays with people's emotion easily and could cause swift belief about the stories being broadcast everyday. However, the writer can use his/her abilities to poison their mind and make them believe what he believes. In addition, legitimated words could have positive and negative impacts on a person's life. Also, the positive effects can alter the path which the individual choose and would result in a successful career. It also can force the society to do some useful activities which would be beneficial both for the community and for the country.

All in all, it is true that words are more impressive than photos but I believe that photos can describe many things more than words and also in some cases it is trustworthy.