Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of often products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity.

Recently, the need for progression in medicine proves the necessity of a wide variety of experiments and the most prevalent one is animal experiments. A group of people believes that these type of experiments cause animals suffering and it is morally wrong, while opponent argues that it is beneficial for human health.

In the one hand, proponent claimed that animal experiments should be prohibited because of several reasons. The most important reason is that such these experiments on animals like mice or monkeys is morally incorrect because animals have emotions and these experiments cause them suffering, so humans are not allowed to impose suffering on them. Additionally, some of them argue that, for instance, nine out of ten successful experiments on the animal are failed on human beings and they suspect the benefits of these types of research. Thus, they thought suffering animals is not justified and no matter for what reason was.

On the other hand, opponents considered that for development and improvement in medicine and treatment, the animal experiment is justified. Because they believe that these animals are a few numbers of natural populations of animals besides, the result of these experiments could cure dangerous disease such as cancer or HIV so, they think it is worth it. In Addition, they claim that scientists care about the animals suffering and minimize their suffering with new methods and techniques like cooling part of monkeys' brain to reduce their pain. Hence, in my point of view, it is correct to think of animal experiment as a solution to find a cure for the incurable disease.

To conclude, while several compelling arguments on whether animal experiment is justified or not, I profoundly believe that it could be helpful in the field of medicine but for other purposes, it would be morally wrong.