Nowadays children spend more time playing computer games than doing sports why is it happening? Does it have a positive or negateive effect on thier development?

Physical playing has an imperative role in the psychological and physical development at the initial stage of younger ones. However, modernization and urbanization have replaced the concept of outdoor sports with the indoor gaming which has increased the count of couch potatoes in the current generation.In my view, it is absolutely a negative trend that threatens not only physical condition but also a mental growth of the children.

Firstly, urbanization has removed many street playgrounds from the existing town planning Including all the modern construction which are developed more congested and leaving no space for the children to enjoy their outdoor sports like cricket, football and so on. More to it, playing such sports in narrow streets has started causing disturbance to the so-called modern residentials which enforced the parents to keep their children in houses and inspire them to play inside the home only. Moreover, security of children has also become a major concern for the parents who both are struggling to earn a better life in the currently terrifying situation of world inflation.Hence, most of the parents facilitate their kids with a computer, mobile or video game to keep them captivated and busy inside the home.

As a consequent, children are getting detached from the many benefits of playing outdoor sports. To illustrate, playing sports can keep them physically strong and help their organs to grow and function properly. Moreover, physical stretch can also expand the horizon of cognitive abilities of vulnerable in terms of problem-solving, decision-making and so on which will possibly be diminished due to not exposing to outdoor activities. Finally, sporting develops many other crucial skills of life like a team playing, winning and losing with grace, learning from failures etc where a new generation will be lacking due to the loss of contact from the outdoor games.

To conclude, playing indoor games might be giving some brainstorming, however, a physical exertion is vital for the overall build up of kids. So, I strongly believe that sparing much time on computer games can be very harmful to the upcoming generation.