Nowadays the crime rate among young people is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done by parents and teachers to reduce it?

For the past decade, the juvenile delinquency has been rising. Contemporary youth causes much more harm to society than previous generations. There are lots of problems which cause this problem and most of them is connected to the modern people’s values and way of life.

To begin with, many years ago children were the purpose of our life. Youth of that time, after university’s completion, created their own families and payed a lot of attention to their kids’ growing. Parents have been guiding their kids for 24 hours per day. Young charges were always busy with studying and sport classes. They didn’t have much time to play with their buddies and thus, they didn’t pick up the bad habits from “street guys”.

Nowadays, the way of rearing the kids have significantly changed. Contemporary parents tend to earn more money, to get a promotion on job or increase a social status. They don’t have a time to control children. Thus, they so caught up with work and kids have a lot of free time. They don’t get enough attention from parents and do whatever they want. Sorry to say, the possibility of choosing criminal way of life in young age is very high. As parents don’t guide children, they inclined to try their first crimes.

The second and very important reason is the economic instability in countries of the third world. There are too many countries, which have wallowed in poverty and can’t afford to pay decent wages to the population. Therefore, miserable families have problems with money and can’t bay enough food or clothing for themselves. Moreover, teenagers are very sensible. They want to be not only fed and dressed, but have an expensive items of electronic such as, smartphones, PC tablets and list goes on and on. This infinite lust for luxuries leads young people to commit crimes in order to buy what they want.

There are few feasible ways to stop increasing of the crime rate. Firstly, government need to make a punishment for juvenile delinquency more severe. Children ought to be afraid of crimes’ commitment. Secondly, parents should pay more attention for child’s growing, create a day schedule for them and don’t let them to be involved in friendship with suspicious children.

In conclusion, the level of crimes committed by young people is growing due contemporary way of our life. In some poor countries, such crimes are caused by families’ misery and poverty. To address this problem, governments should allow people the better way of life and parents should treat their children right.