Nowadays employment options are changing and employees cannot rely on having the same job and working conditions throughout their life. What are some possible causes? Suggest some ways to plan for the future under these circumstances.

It is undeniable fact that the word is changing at a swift speed. The norms have drastically changed in every field along with corporate world. In past employment options were still and people have done a single job throughout their life. However, the criterion has completely changed. Reasons for such phenomenon and possible solutions, which one can adapt, are elucidated in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, due to inflation and ever growing competition market is unstable for companies. Therefore, to be financially stable, such companies give lay offs to personnel in unfavorable circumstances. For instance, in 2009 Ford Motors had a severe loss in business and they made more than 5000 employees redundant with a week of notice. Additionally, the working culture is also constantly changing. Due to technological advancement, companies incorporate new methods and working styles to keep an upper hand in the market. In turn, some employees find it difficult to adjust. For instance, with the advent of computers, all the government offices in India made their employees to switch from traditional paper based filling system to a computer based filling. Many employees found it cumbersome.

There are some precautionary measures, which employees can take to be ready for any situation. Firstly, all the apprentices should be pessimistic. This is because in situations like layoff or learning a new technology, workers can keep themselves ready. By being pessimistic one less susceptible to mental stress and can apply for a new job without any delay. Secondly, one must have adaptive nature. This is due to the fact that nowadays, companies constantly induce their personnel to learn new procedures and methods to make operation smooth and flawless. This nature will also help in adjusting to a new job.

To conclude, I pen down by retreating that the employees have to keep themselves ready for any corporate situation. Competitive world and avail of new technology has utterly changed the employment options. However pessimistic nature and adaptive nature are elixirs for workers.