Nowadays, many people are trying to make themselves look younger than they really are.What are the reasons for this, it is a positive or negative development?

It is an irrefutable fact that age plays an important role in every individuals sphere, As we grow older many of us will try to look younger because of plethora of reasons. This essay will explain some of them and draw an opinion about the development of this human behavior.

Although we are in graying society, majority of people try their best to look young and energetic. The society usually recognizes and appreciates younger looking personalities. Considering several aspects of current market job roles, many of the employers will give more opportunity to young people and project them as a front facing representatives, which will portray their glamour and talent. This is one of the prominent reasons that urge an individual to look younger in the society.

Another point worth noting is, this nature of looking younger not only leads to a healthy lifestyle but also will enhance the life span. When it comes to keep up a good lifestyle, people need to do exercise and yoga which will make them look younger as well as fit. This can be seen in increasing number amongst the age group of 40 and above joining yoga studios and gyms to look physically and mentally fit. In brief, looking young is one of the reasons to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

All things consider, in today’s world age plays a major role in almost all sectors, as looking physically and mentally young is imperative for the overall development of an individual and society. As far as I am concerned looking young is always a positive development.