Nowadays many people prefer to seek medical advice on internet instead of seeing a qualified doctor, what are the reason for it.

There is no denying fact that the phenomenon of searching medical advice on the internet has been Ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount importance. One school of thought opines that is worthless however, others consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. Although this has a plethora of merits, numerous demerits are also there will be elaborated in upcoming paragraph.

Initiating with the best possible benefits the most significant advantage is the knowing through about the general condition of any diseases. It is easier to search according to the characteristics of any disease condition. To exemplify, in order to find for any dermatological disease, images and video dips are available to determine about the disease. Along with that people can identify the disease common causes, so it is possible to rectify the causes by their own, if it is a minor condition. So no need to waste money on consulting. As a result, it is irrefutable that finding a medical help on internet is an advantageous to some extent.

On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well first and foremost, people cannot fully rely on internet to banking on. Since various information’s are given in different sites in which some are fake. This incorrect information’s would create unnecessary aggravations which may lead to another disease. For instance, when a person has a mass or any protrusion that could not able to palpable on google that need to be examine by doctor. Secondly, it is entirely different in theoretical as well as practical side. Only practical side of a mass could be measured by using a medical equipment is necessary when comes to operation that would take a doctor’s opinion. Consequently, learning upon theoretical side is not indispensable.

To conclude, without any doubt this is a mixed bag. In this topic has many positives than the negative points of this notion may not be under estimable.