Nowadays, more and more foreign students are going to English-Speaking countries to learn the “international language – English". It is undoubtedly true that studying English in an English-speaking country is the best way, but it is not the only way to learn it.

Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Nowadays English has become a widely spoken language. So, the students from the other countries whose native language is not an English are interested to learn English to gain more opportunity in their carrier. As a result, the students from other countries such as Japan, China, etc. assumes learning the English language from the place where it is majorly spoken is the best way to adapt the language. However, it is not the only better way while there many options are also available.

Most of the business sectors across the world, precisely, Information Technologies, Hotels and Tourism, makes English as a mandatory language to get into the field. For example, the increase of the English-speaking tourists visiting Japan more frequently than the not-so-distant past has encouraged the students from the hospitality service industries to learn English. The Students from the Hotel Management and other private sectors think, to gain the fluency and the accent to assist the customers and also to enrich their carrier, the Students prefer to learn the English language from the widely spoken country. In other words, the foreign students' perceptions to learn the fine English language is only by living in the actual environment.

On the other hand, English linguists have utilized this as a business opportunity to start a Spoken-English center in foreign countries. The Best example is, British Council, who has established the academic centers across many countries, they not only teach but also gives a chance to interact with the English speaking tutors to gain the enormous knowledge and accuracy at decent fees. The expense and the pedagogy of the program allow the foreign students not only helps to save the huge money, as well as many other opportunities. One of them is a Job opportunity to become a translator for foreign students who wants to participate in the program to learn English but has Nil English knowledge. So he/she will give initial level assistance in understanding the English basic knowledge.

I agree to learn English from an environment where many people speak English so that to adapt the accent and gain more vocabulary but I disagree to learn by going to the English-Speaking country. However, foreign students should consider opting for similar programs that are now available in their countries.