Nowadays online shopping becomes more popular than in store shopping Is it a positive or negative development Give your reasons and examples

Over the last years the internet has made it in our daily life. it is no surprise,therefore, that purchasing has also experienced a transformation as a steadily growing number of people have been profiting of the possibilities offered by online shopping. The aim of this essay is to weigh the pros and cons of this new trend.

Regarded as one of the most remarkable breakthrough of the last century, the internet has become a constant tool in our routine. What once seemed to be impossible, it is now commonplace: without leaving home, it is possible to order items from all over the world, book hotels in fur-flung destinations, checking the bank account, and all that in a matter of seconds.

Especially when it comes to shopping, traditional habits have witnessed a decisive change of direction, so that a wider number of customers prefer nowadays to purchase items on the internet. this trend is quite easy to comprehend: thanks to globalization, buying items from far countries has become more affordable, price and expedition fees have dramatically decreased. All that, combined with fast and cheap internet connections has led to an increase in online shopping wiht overall beneficial effects on the economy. online stores are cropping up at fast pace and traditional stores have been adapting to the new trend. Major concerns revolved particularly around traditional stores which initially seemed to be on the verge of extinction and not capable of withstanding the unequal competition of large internet companies like Amazon or Ebay.

Surprisingly physical stores have endured the initial wave of change and customers seem to appreciate them more than online based shops. Many reasons play a role in shaping this feeling: first of all, buyers can rely on a physical store they can easily get into in case items need to be fixed. Secondly, no online shop will never able to provide trust and fidelity only traditional store can do.

In conclusion, online shopping has become reality in the last years bringing virtually only benefits for customers, who can count on low prices and fast delivery times, as well as for local shops who can open their products to the rest of the world.