Nowadays parents give more freedom to their children than in the past. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

With the changing world, parenting is also changing with the modern world. Children are allowed to be more independent as compare to past. This essay will discuss, how this is a good change despite having some drawbacks.

Juvenile crime is increasing rapidly. As children's activities are monitored less by their parents, they are getting involved in different types of crimes. Number of crimes like shop lifting, drugs trafficking etc are being committed by teenagers, and reason being is: they are not controlled by their parents. For example, according to research at University of Victoria, children who spend less time with parents are more vulnerable to commit or involve in a crime.

Whereas, children nowadays are independent and more confident. Children are taking in part in different competitions, more exposed to public that boosts their confident. Children are not afraid to speak their point of view. For example, as per the result of recent research by a Job site in USA, it has been found that confidence is one of the top factors that employer looks for in the prospective employee. Indicating, people with more confidence has higher changes of getting a job.

To conclude, children are given more freedom. This essay discussed how this a constructive change in society despite having some cons.