Nowadays, people of all ages from certain parts of the world spend most time at home rather than going outdoors. Discuss the reasons, is this negative or positive development?

With modernization, living style is changing at a fast pace. In present age, people prefer to stay at home rather than spending time in outside. This essay will discuss the possible reason for this and how its affecting our society.

Technology is growing at rapid pace. With new technology, people now have access to more advanced mobile phones, laptops and home theaters etc. As individuals is now living in a virtual world, playing video game, spending lots of time on facebook, snapchat and other social networking sites, hence, they are not motivated to go out, spend time in nature, friends and families. For example, according to a recent research at University of Victoria, 70% of the people spend most of their spare time on social media. Therefore, they don't have any urge to go out and meet people.

Above mentioned trend is surely leading to an unhealthy lifestyle. As there is less interaction between people. Children are not able to learn social values as they are less exposed to outside world. moreover, spending more time on phones and laptops is not good for health. It leads to obesity and weak eye sight. As per a recent studies, it has been proved that children who spend more time in virtual world has low intellectual level as compare to those who spend time out doing physical activities and at social gathering.

To conclude, people should spend their spare time doing some physical activities like sports, gym rather than being at home. As spending more time inside has some adverse health and psychological effects.