Nowadays people get married and have children after the age of 30. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and examples based on your experience.

An increasing number of people prefer to marry and do family planning at a later age instead of their twenties. According to this trend, there are both positive and negative outcomes for the society which will be discussed in this essay, followed by my own opinion to on this matter to marry in the thirties so that individuals can have strong position financially as well as professionally and emotionally.

On the one hand, the major drawback of getting married at the thirties is that due to professional responsibilities people usually devote lesser time to their family members. They have no time to do joyful activities and spent holidays with their family members because of the workload. For example, I work as a production manager and find it difficult to maintain a balance between social and work life. Moreover, people sometimes also get faced by physical problems with increasing age. Consequently, marrying at a later age makes it hard to start and enjoy family life.

On the other hand, economic stability also played a significant role in making a happy family nowadays. Due to the increasing inflation, it is necessary for a person to have a better work position with a highly paid salary to easily bear the household expenses. This is amply illustrated by the fact that with a good financial condition one can spend on educating children at reputed institutions and afford their demands to provide them a bright future. Therefore, all family members especially children could live a joyful life if there will be no financial issues in the family.

Moreover, as we get older we become more responsible and emotionally attached to our personal relationship. At this stage, we are more mentally stable and calm compared to young people which are essential for building the strong foundation of a relationship with our partner. There are very fewer chances of having disputes and conflicts because both partners understand their responsibilities towards their other half. For instance, a study conducted by the Matrimonial Disputes Tribunal in India stated that people who marry in the late 30s have 76% higher success rate of marriage than the ones who married earlier.

In conclusion, it is an obvious disadvantage of marrying late is to get the time out from work for the family. However, I personally believe that marriage in the late 30s has immense benefits since people can build a great career and result in more successful relationships. It can not only make a family and the society richer but also brings social stability.