Nowadays shopping has become a new favourite pastime for young people. What are the reasons for this? Should they be encouraged to develop other hobbies? How?

Technology has brought various changes in human life. In recent days, young generation are mostly spending their leisure time in shopping. I think they should be thought to learn different other activities which will help them in their career. This argument has become quite common nowadays and reasons for this are explained in the following passage.

On one hand, technology made the individual to shop easily by sitting in home. Additionally, this has reduced the effort to go out and shop. Also, young people are getting attracted towards new fashions and clothing. Indeed, this made them to spend more time in shopping to implement the usage of new patterns, clothes, accessories and so on. Consequently, existence of more gadgets made the online surfing so simple. However, there are many online websites through which one can order their requirement happily. At the same time, if the item is not that much satisfied, they can even return the item. Advertisements are also attracting the people interest to use their products.

On the other hand, people must be motivated to learn an art or sport which help them to build their career. For example, sports will help them to get fit and play in national and international competitions. Furthermore, it improves the nations pride. Also, by learning different arts like painting, music, dance will make them to avert their routine and bring out their hidden talent.

After having considered all the above discussed points, we can finally draw a conclusion that the children must be encouraged from their school age in learning different activities rather than only educational course. This will help them to have various activities to do in their pastime.