Nowadays, some celebrities such as film stars, sportsmen and pop musicians are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which jobs should be highly paid?

There has been several debates over the topic whether film stars, sportsmen and musicians should have high remunerations. I agree that celebrities receive high salaries, and it is justifiable for several reasons. In the following paragraphs, I will state the arguments and also mention a few professions that should equally be highly paid.

Before all else, these celebrities represent the entire country to the world. These celebrities work hard to entertain us by undergoing hours of practice sessions as well as uphold our countries culture and values in front of the whole world through their performance. These celebrities have a short career span, entering the industry at the age of 19-20 and retiring by 33-35 years. Their remaining years end up in struggles.

Second, their privacy is hampered due to the paparazzi following them everywhere. Furthermore, even their spouse and children do not have privacy and needs security. They do not enjoy the luxuries of the ordinary people.

However, there are other occupations that should also receive higher salaries. For example, the doctors and nurses invest years studying, and they undergo many tribulations to be able to serve a patient better. Subsequently, there are people who protect our country, such as the army, navy and marines. who sacrifice their family lives and their safety to give us a peaceful and secure lives. We should also not forget the police officers and the firefighters who risk their lives to keep us safe and maintain order.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate that celebrities like the film stars, sportsmen and musicians bring glory to our country through their performances and by sacrificing their privacy. On the other hand, a number of other jobs also requires a lot of efforts and deserve a lucrative salary.