Nowadays, some parents pressure their children to be successful. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, parents pay more attention to their children in order to make them successful and sometimes also force them to perform better. In my opinion, I believe this trend favourable to youngsters as they could achieve a remarkable position in their life.

The major reason behind this is the positive intention of guardians for their children to have a well-settled life. At first, juveniles would find this pressure of being succeeded annoying, however, later on, it will become their habit, and they would always try to do their best in their studies and job place as well. As a result of this, they could gain a respectable status in society and it leads to a better living standard. Moreover, youngsters could get a high-pay job or can excel in their own business which means they could earn more and have the ability to fulfill their needs in a relaxing way.

This trend is common amongst the new generation of educated parents because they could guide their offsprings in the right direction in order to achieve specific goals. Teenagers might not attain that maturity level with which they could able to take important decisions of their lives. Thus, they to depend upon their fathers and mothers to choose a right path for them. By doing so, the parent-child relationship becomes stronger which is beneficial for humanity to form a prosperous society.

In conclusion, it is acceptable that parents should put some pressure on their children so that they could lead a comfortable and meaningful life. It would aid to develop a wonderful community where all have high standards of thinking and living.