Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Waste management has become a global concern today. The production of waste has increased tremendously in recent years. The amount of waste produced by households and industries is rising at an alarming rate. This essay intends to analyze the root cause of this issue and put forward some suggestions for the government to control it.

To commence with, the increase in population is one of the main reasons for the excessive production of rubbish. It is undeniable that waste production increases when the world population grows. It is also clear and obvious, as promotions increases, the sales volume also increases; As a result, people tend to buy and stock more products than they require and throw them away after a while without using them. To add more to that, people's lifestyle has changed and adapted to use and throw away culture. They prefer to buy plastic bags and water bottles rather than bringing them from home. People don't realize that these plastic materials take more years to get decomposed. Today, all the products are packaged before it is sold. Moreover, they even change the gadgets and electronic appliances frequently, instead of repairing and reusing it. Hence, the production wastes increase.

The solution is not simple, but it does exist. The government can enact strict laws that force companies to use bio-degradable materials for packaging. Campaigns can be promoted in the form of posters, or short video clips to educate and encourage people to recycle items that are made of plastic and glass materials. This will automatically reduce the amount of waste produced.

To recapitulate, every individual should take responsibility to keep the environment green and clean. They should understand the fact that the earth belongs to all living beings.