Nowadays young people seek older people’s advice in the same way as in the past. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Include your opinion and relevant examples from your own experience.

These days, in the modern world and era, in which we live now, there has been no movement away from older people’s advice by the younger generation. This is very apparent in today’s societies. It is disagreed that young people would follow the older generation’s advices as in earlier times. This will be proven by analyzing how advances in technology as well as a proper upbringing have influenced this perspective.

To begin with, in spite of the fact that advancements in technology have brought substantial changes to our lives, it has also altered the way individuals are apt to accept the previous generation’s recommendations. In advanced nations, for instance, unable to fulfill scientifically and logically alike, the new generation have no tendency to consume their herbal remedies, so chemical drugs are what have been increasingly prevalent among youngsters. Thus, it is clear why some young people less gravitate towards earlier generation tips.

Equally importantly, though, a proper bringing up is another contributing factor which play a vital role to form such stereotypes among younger members of societies. Old adage and proverbs, as an example, which have inherited during centuries are in danger and they are not common in modern families. Today’s parents, if they would allocate more time to transfer such important inheritage to the new generation, they should impact upon adolescents’ behaviors towards the preceding generation’s point of view. Thus, this can be expected that the way young people think bound to be changed towards old beliefs.

For reasons related to both technological advances and a good upbringing, the importance of the older people’s advice will be ignored by teenagers. However, after analyzing them, it is clear that devoting adequate time by today’s families and less attention to recent changes could be beneficial. Thus, the argument that the probability of the new generation would tend to seek older people’s advice cannot be supported and expected to be relatively disappeared.