Nowadays young people spend too much of their free time in shopping malls. This has negative effects on themselves and the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has become a tendency or say a fashion now a days, to spend time in shopping malls,especially among youngsters.But,many believe that in this way,our generation is wasting their precious time;which I think is true. I disagree with the idea that spending too much time in these malls is delivering negative effects.

We can not stop or force young people to where they should spend their time and how much.They are capable enough to take this decision as an individual ,keeping in mind all the consequences.They share ideas, make memories by taking pictures together,sharing thought process and few of them work as well sitting at a place in a mall. Unfortunately,it is seen as a waste of time and up to certain extent, true because every youngster won't work or do some useful activities.Since, majority of the youngsters are willing to stay inside the malls, the outdoor environment of their local area will be much more clearer.Furthermore, if any of them is interested in doing a part time business, to help at home or to gain an experience;malls are the best locations as they give security and comfort.

On the other hand, it is equally true that most of the young people now a days want to follow fashion blindly.They spend ample of money in buying branded clothes and accessories instead of spending their crucial time and money into studies. With their spare time in hand,instead they can participate in an activity that can be beneficial to the society or a community like cleaning the beach,collecting trash, helping poor kids in studies free of cost and many more.

In conclusion,it is not recommended to spend the leisure time in malls but I do not believe that it will have negative impact on society.