The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home to work shopping and education To what extent do you agree or disagree

In recent years, traffic congestion on town's roads has been increasing and we need to bear in mind that, nowadays, it is a global problem, therefore, a group of people has begun to wholeheartedly believe that the only option to decrease the effect of this problem is to lower the people's need to leave their homes and move to such places as shopping moles, schools and work offices. Speaking for myself, i do not think that it is an aberration, on the contrary, i am quite inclined to this point of view.

To begin with, it is undoubtedly true that people frequently travel to places mentioned above but , thank to the such technology as the Internet, we have got an opportunity to do quite many things online without leaving home. For instance, online shops have appeared and many purchase may be made through them. Likewise, people can do freelance work at home rather than sit at the workplace and, of course, the Internet is like an encyclopedia what means it is a crucial source of knowledge for students easily replacing educational institutions.

Another argument is that reducing of people's need to travel for different areas is the only way to solve the problem with traffic not only for the reason of new devices' existence but also because people will be happy with this solution giving an opportunity to save money on transport. Obviously, if we do not travel, then we do not spend money, what cannot be unpleasant.

Summarizing all written above and taking all illustrations into account, it can be evident that decreasing of traffic congestion by refusing to move to different points of city is the only way because it is possible and profitable.