The only way to solve increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills To what extent do you agree

The number of juvenile offenders has been increasing at an alarming rate. The authorities concerned, criminology experts, and the public have different opinions on this matter. Some believe that the only way to reduce this rate is to teach mothers and fathers how to parent their children better, while others might have other viewpoints. From my perspective, I advocate for the belief that having parents learn better skills in educating their children is not the only way to solve this problem.

The quality of parenting is not the only factor that makes youngsters commit a crime. Other factors might also force students to offend. For example, as studying in the school, a person might fail to free himself or herself from the temptations from the peers. A young boy is asked to take drugs just because his "friends" want him to be cool enough to join the group. Or, perhaps, a girl is ordered by others to verbally and physically abuse other girls to prove that she is qualified to become part of the ally and to form a group to take control of others' life.

Those who hold the other opinion might claim that family is the first place where a child learns how to behave like an obedient individual. That is to say, parents should learn how to parent their offspring better. At first glance, their argument seems to be valid; however, they have ignored some important factors. Indeed, it is the parents' responsibility to teach their children, but this is not the only way to prevent children from committing crimes. The school teachers should also monitor the situation while the students are at school. Besides, educational institutes should also educate students not to disobey the laws. Only in this way can we reduce the rate of juvenile criminals.

Certainly, some people might have other opinions against me on this matter; however, I believe that there are other ways to achieve this wanted aims.