People in all modern societies use drugs, but today’s youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example.Discuss the caus

Health is wealth. Nowadays people have very keen interest to maintain their health but sometime it cross the limit. By knowingly or unknowingly individuals specially the youngsters are become addicted to the drugs no matter it is bad or good. Some people think that due to the society this tread is increasing. In this essay, I will highlight the reasons behind this and try to provide some solutions to curb this situation.

There are multifarious reasons behind the drug addiction. First and foremost, individuals need quick results. To be precise, now a days people do not have the time to wait for something good. They want everything just now. For instance, every teenager wants to have a good body and for this they are taking steroids into their bloods which leads to many health hassles. They are influenced by the so called bodybuilders and think that only a drug can make the immediate change. Additionally, as people are struggling with there work-life balance and having a busy schedule, they do not want to miss anything although they may have some physical pains. In order to avoid the pain they are taking painkillers, which is a good durg but individuals tend to take it whenever they feel something wrong. For example, during winter many people suffer from dental problems and they use medicines to solve this issue. Youngsters observe their parents to take this medicines and follow their footsteps whenever it is needed. Thus, society as well as the parents are responsible for increasing the drug habits in the young minds.

However, we can ameliorate this with some stringent guidelines. Firstly, government should impose a ban on illegal drugs which are easily imported from different nations. Even though, this is a million dollar business, elected officials should take a bold step in order to prevent the addiction habits among young adults. If these steroids are not available in the local market, due to high prize people especially the youngsters may eliminate the consumption of these drugs. Secondly, from the individual level we can mitigate this problem. Despite of the quick relief from some sort of physical pain after taking painkillers, we should use them moderately so that young people can understand the consumption rate. Instead of taking medicines now and then, individuals should be more patient and give their body the time for recovery. Moreover, they should educate their children about these drugs. Hence, we can destroy the habits of good or bad drugs from young adults minds.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate my opinion by saying that, although due to busy lives we cannot wait for a long nowadays, if we understand the side effects and educate the same to our children, the use of durgs will be reduced form young people's lives. We need a collaboration between governments and individuals in order to ameliorate this situation.