People in all modern societies use drugs, but today’s youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example.

Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

You should write at least 250 words.

You should spend about 40minutes on this task.

Modern societies have started consumption of drugs as a normal practice in parties as a status symbol. it is influencing today's youth to experiment with drugs in terms of both legal and illegal at an early age. some sociologists have analyzed this situation and came up with the report that parents and other members of higher society have set a bad standard for these youngsters.

I think that the pressure of proving your standard in the society to gain respect and admiration has kind of started this problem of consumption of substance abuse like cocaine, hash and weed just to name a few. As we all are part of it we can't deny that adults who feel the burden kind of use these substances to feel relax and use them as a stress buster. they take this in moderation.

But this thing has made a negative impact on the minds of their children who see their parents or guardians involved in consumption of these things as a part of their daily routine. even in social media and movies they see the protagonist smoking weed in case of being depressed or thinking it as a fun thing to do amongst friends. influencing the younger minds to use drugs either synthetic like cough syrups, pills or medical prescribed like morphine.

As today's youth is kind of smart they find different kinds of things to pleasure themselves for their own needs. Decoding the fact that some of these drugs are easily available in the market. Regular consumption of drugs has started to show its effect on this budding generation as some are becoming impotent, some are getting fitz and even their lifes have just become a play thing for them and in way to look cool they are on the verge of their death-bed.

I feel our young generation should be saved from these clutches. First of all parents should be more responsible for what actions are they displaying in front of their child, secondly they should keep a check on their child's health and daily practices if he/she is under any kind of a bad influence or might be brainwashed by an anti-social elements. Lastly, they should be educated about the effects of these so-called fun elements and educated properly about this in school.

In conclusion, drugs are bad and everyone should avoid this habit, parents should take care of their lad as they are the future which is going to take us ahead and not the pillars that are weakly standing on some stupid bad practice.