People are surrounded by advertising which has increasing effect on our lives Do you think the positive effects of this outweigh the negative effects

In the recent times, the influence of advertisements on general public has been significantly increasing. The businessmen are aware of this fact to a large extent as a result they try to advertised it a way that people think that it is unique and exclusive. This essay will discuss the potential causes behind this worrying trend. If questioned, on balance, I believe that it has many drawbacks and harm consumers in long term.

Behind this type of branding, there are numerous causes play vital role. First and foremost one is that constant earge of individuals to stay up-to-date with electronic gadgets and other products. A good illustration of this is iPhone. They launch new product every year with minor changes in design and camera, they pretend it like one of a kind product. In addition, very little knowledge about manufacturing process. The majority are not aware about the product specifications and materials which are used for manufacturing. They purchase it just show-off infront of their friends and family.

Discussing the negative side of this, has number of cons for their end uses. Firstly, they waste huge amount of money on that similar thing. The flagship products are cost more money than old one at the same time customer gets products with negligible importants. The old device is probably all the same tasks without problem which new one can dose, it is just waste of financial resources. Secondly, they increase the amount of pollution in the environment. After buying new things, people throw old one in to garbage and at the end, they just increase solid waste in landfills.

In conclusion, promotion of products it is not morally incorrect; however, promote it in a misleading way is unethical. People tend to buy because they want to flaunt and show-off but the negatives should be consider by the organisations before andorse any commercial.