People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

These days colleges and universities have become a crucial part of the education system. Immediately after completing schooling the next question pops-up is, which university or college? And this mindset is developed because of various reasons someone wants to join college for enhanced knowledge and few for job opportunities and rest for just an experience. The following paragraphs will give you a glance of my opinion on the above statement.

First and foremost, admission to a college or university is in trend. Therefore, most of the parents and students they already have this in their mind, before completing their schooling. Secondly, to get into jobs graduation or post-graduation are required at the company level. Hence, for more career opportunities graduation from colleges is in demand. Moreover, while college you some more time to think and plan ahead for your future. Finally, exposure is another aspect which cannot be neglected here. Schooling is just a basic level of education after schooling a depth level of knowledge is indeed required to excel in a particular field. Which is why college seems important to everyone.

Furthermore, if I would like to share my experience college is the correct place to shape your future and dreams. I would not deny that when I started college it was more of my parents and my elder brother's decision than mine. However, now when I am a passed out student from a reputed university I can see a difference in me. College is not a place just for educational exposure it gives you other life lessons as well. Mostly, graduation is the first time when you leave your parents and start leaving on your own. There is financial support from parents but sharing room with stranger later become friends, taking care of your own meals, health, and clothing, teaches you a lot.

Finally, from my point of view, the main reason to attend colleges or universities is to become independent. Along with education college life provides you several lessons of sense of responsibility that you have towards your family.