People learn more from failure than from success.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There many ways for us to acquire knowledge. While some people believe that the main source is failures, others insist on the opposite view. This begs the question: can we consider a successful experience in a more substantial way? For me, I firmly agree that mistakes and faults are better as a contribution to the learning process.

The main reason why failures are so important is that we become aware of what to improve from those. This is because of a very nature of a human. In my experience, I have been trying to pass the IELTS exam many times for several years. Had I passed it at once, I would never have got an awareness of what to enhance in my English language skills which are particularly crucial in my work as a legal assistant. Furthermore, it appears that from such experience we also know not only what but also how to develop something more sufficiently. This could help a person to lead all efforts only to a drawback side.

Another reason why success could not be considered as a better option as it may seem at first glance is that generally, failures occur more often. This can be clearly illustrated by the so-called «Moon race» between the Soviet Union and the United States. During it, numerous, fatal errors were made as well as high-cost demand tries, however, the result was an enormous leap in science which effect can be felt even now. Also, people remember fails better. Here, I can not help mentioning my experience with the IELTS test again. None of my life's remembrances is so vivid as that when I am not able to sleep after getting bad.

Having said that, it is worth not to overlook the significance of downfalls. In order to step forward, not only should we take care to know what to do and how to do but also we should try something several times in a wrong way before we are able to succeed.