People spend large amounts of time and money on clothes, hairstyles and make up to change their appearance.Is it important for people to be concerned about the way they look? What are the consequences of focussing on physical appearance?

Being fashionable and looking smart have become very common in recent times. Many people follow fashion trends and choose their appearance according to them. I would argue that looking professional is vitally important for employees; nonetheless, it can lead to detrimental phenomenons. This essay will look at causes and results of this development.

On the one hand, having an attractive looking can bring countless positive elements into workers' lives. To begin with, they can land better jobs as one who wear smart, modern attire will portray an image of confident and experienced. For example, a survey by Vocation Portal in 2018 revealed that 90% of employers choose modern looking as a must have feature that candidates have to be employed. Further and more importantly, many workers can promote faster since many companies appreciate representatives who have fashionable and modern style and demand working with them frequently.

On the other hand, this trend can result in innumerable problems. First of all, many people can get into debt as a great deal of money is needed to follow fashion trends. Despite many people have jobs with high financial rewards, shopping in high street names and purchasing make up products at big brand names cost a lot. For instance, a report by National Bank in 2017 reported that 80% of delinquents were women who work as a manager at world renowed companies. Lastly, importance of tertiary education will become less. If having an attractive looking is more important than being expert to get jobs, many students will search new ways to be more beautiful rather than mastering at university.

By way of conclusion, having a good looking is essential in professional life; nevertheless, it can result in financial phenomenons, consequently people should try to have an impressive image but they should not spend more than their budged.