Politicians are more responsible for protection of the environment than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental protection has become the first priority for the human race to survive on this planet. Some believe that it is the responsibility of an individual to save the mother earth. However, I opine that government’s authority is the must for environment security.

I accede that contribution of a layman is necessary as the government cannot control what they would do in their home or garden. It is required for the people to understand the consequences of the danger they can cause to nature. They should think before they purchase any product. For example, if they want to purchase a refrigerator or air conditioner, they would consider cooling gasses being used, as these gasses play a primary role in the greenhouse effect. Similarly, they should travel moderately to reduce the air pollution. Thus, mankind should consider protection of the habitat on the earth as a moral duty.

However, the ministry can remind this moral duty of the human being in case they forget by enforcing stringent environment-friendly policies. They can not only ban the products which are not eco-friendly but also can increase the tax on traveling to reduce the air pollution. Also, they can keep a close eye on factories to prevent them from polluting river, air or land. For instance, they could pass the bill for an inspection of a workshop before providing a licensee to ensure it does not cause any harmful impact on the surroundings. Thus, the authority is required more than willingness or morality of a person.

In conclusion, I believe that of course, it is virtuous for an individual to protect the environment, although politicians are more responsible for saving the planet because they have the power to enforce rules and regulations on the citizens