Popular events like football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Celebration of international sports events is hotly debated topic that often divides opinions. Many people claim that celebration of world cup and other international sporting events are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in the safer way. I strongly agree with the statement and can support my opinion with following arguments.

We all should agree that sports has the quality to bind people together. It teaches people how to loose with grace and how to win with modesty. Sports event provide a platform to compete with each other in positive harmless manner. On this platforms countries can display skills and strength possessed by their youth which is the true treasure of any country.,

Furthermore, the skills which will not be challenged with the competent one, can not be improved with par excellence. Regular competition keeps the players alert about their performance and area of improvement. And that is why the events like world cup of cricket, football, Olympic etc. give the opportunity to athletes of different countries to compete internationally.What to add more, when people from different countries meet at one place, they share ideas, thoughts and cultures which can help to develop global relations and tolerance to accept individual identity of others.

All in all, many international events increase the sense of patriotism among the citizens where they cheer their athletes to win in interest of nation's pride. It helps to release their emotions in harmless manner. So, in my view this kind of events are necessary for international relation development and ease.