Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic.

Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and with relevant evidence.

It is argued that developed countries should share their wealth with the underdeveloped countries in the forms of food and education. While others believe that it is the governments responsibility to provide for their citizens. I support the former point of view because this will help strengthen the roots of the country and government can focus on other important aspects. The essay will discuss further about them.

The help and support received from the first world countries will greatly aide in the development of third world countries. Firstly, the food received from the former will be of better quality which will provide for better nourishment of the children and young people. Therefore, people can work harder and earn for their country. Secondly, the education will enhance the knowledge of the children. They will be trained in the most appropriate way. For example, japan has a disciplined schooling system where students are taught to be self dependent and when children of underdeveloped countries learn these techniques they will grow up to be independent and confident.

However, government should also take measures to support their citizens and relying solely on the well developed nations will not be sufficient. Though it is imperative to gain education of better quality but it is equally important to apply the knowledge. Therefore, the government should ensure that there is sufficient job scope in the market for the learners. This will allow the individuals to grow further and eventually contribute to the economy of the country, which will in turn take the development of the country a step ahead.

To sum up, I would like to reiterate that although the wealthy nations should come forward to support the poorer Nations but the government should also hold a certain degree of responsibility and plan for further development of the country.