Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. Agree or disagree?

So far, prison is the most common way to solve the problem of crime. Some people argue if better education will be a better solution. I don't really agree with that idea.

On the one hand, I admit education will actually help to reduce crime. With wider knowledge, people will become more sympathetic and more aware of the result of crime. And therefore, they won't want to do and won't have the courage to do bad things anymore. I cannot deny that.

Nevertheless, on the other hand, education cannot replace prison completely in terms of solving the problem of crime. As long as the government keeps improving the education system and keeps trying to teach everybody the right things, there will be criminals that don't care to the law or the ethics at all and keep doing what they want. They are unteachable. Thus, we still need prison to warn them and to actually keep them, avoid them doing other horrible things to other people.

Listen, we don't like prison, no one likes it. But without prison, the world would be uncontrolled, and there would be definitely a lot more criminals. We need to improve the education system, but prison is always better than education in terms of reducing crime.