Reducing speed limit is the best way to avoid accidents on road. Do you agree or disagree?

It is an indisputable fact that mortality rate has been increasing over the last few years, and its prominent cause is road accidents. Reducing speed limit is undoubtedly a good option to avoid collision of vehicles on road, but other important measures which should be taken to improve road safety, can not be ignored.

"Better late than never", plenty of such quotes can be seen on social media schools, colleges, and numerous other public places. Driving vehicle with slow speed not only protect one to be a cause of an accident, it can also isolate someone from the dangerous invitation being given by other fast vehicles on the road. For instance, recent speed limit implementation in "IT Park, Chandigarh, India" has reduced the accident rate by 50% in that area. Indeed, reducing the speed limit can be a mandated step towards roadside enhancements.

However, only this remedy may not enough to tackle this menacing problem. In addition to this too much slow speed can lead other disturbances and some panic situations between drivers on the road. Some measures - such as adequate and well-functioning traffic signals, excellent condition of roads, driver seat belts, child safety seats, safe road designs need to be adopted to improve the overall situation. Strict medical or physical driving tests should be mandated before issuing the driving license. Certainly, by increasing a degree of punishment to be responsible for a road accident can be a further enhancement to push people to drive carefully and safely.

To conclude, reducing speed limit is a vital option having many advantages with a very few minor demerits, but may not help much until other solutions will not be implemented along with it.