The responsibility of bringing up children should be shared equally between mother and father To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people are of the view that both the mother and father should be in charge of fostering their children equally. Others, however, think that children should be treated by only one parent. This essay will elaborate on both perspectives and take a look at the benefits and drawbacks of combined parenting.

There are several advantages for even responsibility of the children from the father and mother. Firstly, children will be taught from two strong sides in both parents. For example, kids are able to consult with their parents to receive the best recommendations to improve their weak points. Secondly, both parents will mentor them in a couple of ideas. For example, children will be better able to use their advice to solve the problems. These factors alone illustrate the benefits of training their children equally.

On the contrary, there are some people who choose to hold an opposing view for various reasons. Nowadays, parents need to support the family by getting a job and only one parent stays at home to mentor the children responsibly. As a result, children will receive support from one parent, which is not always a good thing. For example, the mother may be addicted the alcohol, and the children will perceive and imitate as they grow up. Moreover, the parent will ignore the children during a busy time. These issues cannot be overlooked and provide insight into the negatives of raising the children.

In conclusion, there are both positives and negatives to raising children by one or both parents. In my opinion, both parents are important for mentoring their children.