Routine use of computers by children have more negative effects than positive effects.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons and examples for your opinion

In the era of technological advancement, computers are widely used by children across the globe. Although it is argued by some people that the ever-increasing usage of computers by them daily has more pitfalls than any advantages to young children, I disagree with this argument because computers help them not only in academic subjects but also make them technophile from their young age, whereas drawbacks can be managed easily.

To begin with, it is observed that nowadays young adults spend long hours in front of electronic gazettes like computers which may have detrimental effects on their health, such as blurry vision, severe headache and many more. However, it can be easily manageable by self awareness and monitoring by parents. It is fact that computers make it easy for novices to understand academic subjects with the help of animations, videos. To be more precise, they can clear their doubts in well effective and simple manner. For an example, the “Kidzee” application on computer provides clear understanding of each subjects.

Additionally, if beginners start to use computers from their formative years, it will make them familiar with technology. Eventually, they will become tech savvy. Moreover, it augments certain skills like innovation, strategy designing and implementation while playing video games. For instance, children, who have started use of laptops from their early age, are more intelligent than others and develop holistically.

In conclusion, while there are certain manageable detrimental effects of routine use of computers to children, I believe that computers have more positive effects on their understanding of academic subjects and develop certain valuable skills.