For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that, teachers contribute more in social as well as intellectual development of schoolers father than parents. This essay partially agrees with the statement because intelligence will augment as teachers will bestow knowledge to students and on top of that moral values can also be taught by teachers that help students to develop socially, but, parents also play a significant role because children always imitate them.

The primary reason for agreement is that, valuable acquaintances that teachers are going to give their students. That is to say that, minds of school going children are impressionable that whatever knowledge would be given to them, they will thrive accordingly and eventually the intelligence level will be increased. For example, the complexity of any subject can only be solved, if schoolers have high intellectual levels which is possible only when students grasp appropriately from teachers. Hence, it is justifiable that, teachers have a major role to play in overall mental development of students.

The secondary reason for agreement is that, students can also be studied norms of life by teachers. This is because, teachers can not only teach academic subjects but can also inculcate deep insight pertaining to social development. To illustrate, several times students are admonished by their teachers that will gradually teach them how to behave good amidst society. Therefore, it can be substantiated that, teachers make a great influence socially on schoolers.

However, parents also play an imperative role in intellectual as well as in social development of children due to various reasons. Firstly, parents always act as a role model who are utterly followed by their school going children. Secondly, children spend most of their time with parents, so, they will imbibe the manners, their parents will give to them. Thirdly, dynastic qualities related to intelligence and social development can only come from parents which can have some influence on schoolers. This, it can be said that, parents can also make great implications on their children.

In conclusion, teachers can lift the intelligence of students by giving knowledge and can flourish them socially by teaching social virtues, though, parents can also set their own example for children. So, I partially agree with the statement and it is recommended that, school going children should be patronized by both parents and teachers.