School teachers are more responsible for social and intellectual development of students than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is always seen that teacher got keen interest in student's overall development than parents. I agree with this statement because children can learn loads of skills in school as well as school helps in development of children intellectual mind.

School is a very important part of every student's life and teachers play a pivotal role in overall development of children. Firstly, teachers facilitate the students in development of teamwork and leadership skills. They give them different assignment which enables students to work with their peers towards completion of it. Secondly, students more often influenced by the etiquette's of their teacher, for example, their way of talking, way of approaching, behaviour and so on. By doing so they may also influenced to be like them.

Talking about intellectual development, I think no place is better than school to develop such skills. Teachers in the school are expertise in their field and it is a duty of the teacher to impart the problem solving, imagination or idea generation skills to their students. Teachers do understand individual students due to daily interaction and they identify the potential of each students. They also know the various way to solve the problem of each students.

On the other hand, parents today are very busy in their working life. They often don't have much time for their child so they does not understand them very well. They do not know the difficulties faced by their child, how to handle them during failure, how to improve their learning and so on. Parents always ignore the mistake of their child so he/she does not feel that they commit mistakes. However, I admit that some parents give personal attention to them but it's not enough for their social or intellectual development.

In summary, I can say school is the only place where child developed but it does not mean that parent should not look after their children and depends only on school.