Science tells us the activities which are good for our health and which are bad. Millions of people all over the world know this and still do unhealthy activities. Why do think this is and what can be done to change this.

Due to technological and scientific progress, people can now differentiate between healthy and unhealthy activities. however, a large portion of globe population still indulge themselves in unhealthy activities. There are quite a few reasons for their tendency and by shedding some light on the causes of this phenomenon, we can understand the measures that can be taken to mitigate the situation. Both causes and solutions are elucidated in ensuing paragraphs.

Pondering on the factors affecting this tendency, the foremost one is sedentary lifestyle that people are enjoying. Due to advent of technology and avail of different contrivances, general public are lethargic more than ever. The modern instruments render them conveniences and because of that they are being obese. For example, everyone knows that it is better to walk 15 minutes a day but to commute even closer places they prefer their private vehicles.

In my opinion, there are many panaceas that can ameliorate the situation. Firstly, awareness regarding potential dangers that people may face in future due to unhealthy lifestyle should be spread through government, media and social websites. Additionally, health awareness camp should be conducted in residential areas to make people aware of unhealthy life. Instead of focusing on benefits that healthy life can provide, we should focus on dangers associated with unhealthy lifestyle. In addition, government should establish recreational facilities free of cost in various ares of a city so that all people can engage in physical activities.

To conclude and recapitulate, it is quite conspicuous from aforementioned deliberation that due to advent and avail of modern technologic devices people live unhealthy lifestyle. However, by health awareness and free physical activity inducing facilities can ameliorate the situation.