Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it a positive development while others think it is negative development.

Discuss both points and give your own opinion

Recently, I read an article about future computers, which are supposed to be smarter than human beings. In the article, some social workers state that they will pose problems to humanity, while some scientists believe that they will benefit people. In this essay, I will consider both points of view and agree with the idea of positive impact.

Let us start with reasons why some social workers advocate that intelligent computers will cause many complications to people. The first reason is that they will lead to large unemployment. These devices are more likely to substitute many employees, because they will be both cheaper to hold and capable to work constantly than humans. Another reason is that they will be able to take control of the world. Computer programs, which will learn to make their own decisions, will decide to conquer human beings, since they will want to become independent. Therefore, it is reasonable to say that more clever computers will result in complications for humans.

However, some scientists propagate that intelligent computerized devices will be advantageous to the civilization. They justify their opinion with the following arguments. Firstly, they will help people solve many insoluble problems. Smarter devices will be able to address many issues, which people are not capable to deal with, because they can easily both analyze unsolved them and suggest optimal solutions. Secondly, they will help to work in extreme conditions. People can apply various smart gadgets in dangerous environments, where people are more likely to die, to do certain tasks. As a result, it is rational to say that intelligent computers will be helpful.

In conclusion, even though some social workers believe that smarter computers will be detrimental to humans, for the above mentioned reasons I think that these smart devices will have positive effects.