Shops should give preference in selling local food rather than imported food. Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, people are mostly aware of their health and food. Therefore, some people opine that the shops should sell more natural foods than that are imported from various places. In my opinion, I agree with the statement and explain my reasons in the following passage.

On the one hand, having naturally produced vegetables and fruits is more important to present health scenarios. At the same time, the local merchants should prefer to sell native food products. Indirectly, this will increase the country's economic level and reduce the poverty. For example, if the shops include only local foods than imported then the farmers will be more benefited as they can sell whole produced products within the nation and earn reasonable profits for their hard work.

On the other hand, individuals are getting attracted to consume imported foods mainly the young generation. Moreover, imported foods are stored for more days and are produced in huge quantity and not concentrating on the quality of the products. Accordingly, as foods are imported from far places, they are being induced with more chemicals. So that, they will be fresh for long time without getting spoiled. For example, if we consider vegetables being imported from other country, they get damage quickly, so they spray pesticides to keep them fresh. Many studies proved that disease like cancer is causing due to people consuming various fast foods.

After having considered all the above discussed points, we can finally draw a conclusion that the shops must include local foods as it benefits many people in the nation and it also reduces the poverty. Also, increasing the sales of local produced food doubles the economic status of the country than selling the imported foods.