Should governments make decisions about people’s lifestyle, or should people make their own decisions?

Government can take decisions about development of society and environment protection. Individuals must be allowed to take their own decisions rather than the government should not insist one to follow a particular lifestyle. The reasons for people having their own right to take decisions is explained in the following passage.

On one hand, people have freedom to design their life. However, government can't decide how people have to live irrespective of their wish. Additionally, people are with minimum common scenes to plan their lifestyle with lots of enjoyment and adventures. Indeed, Individuals has their own right to enjoy their lives to an extent. But it should not cross its limit like spoiling the community due to their bad activities. For instance, people are driving car by consuming alcohol which leads to accidents. In such cases, authorities should take strict action on such kind of people. Even, it is better to assign penalties if one drive vehicle by drinking liquor.

On the other hand, authorities have right to control the bad activities in the nation. At the same time, they should keep rules against the people who are getting addicted to negative ways to survive their life. For example, many people are selling drugs to earn more money which badly effects the society mostly the young generation. Accordingly, the government should provide a licence to the people who sell drugs. Also, the individuals who sell these medications without licence must be kept in prison.

After having considered all the above discussed points, we can finally draw a conclusion that the authorities have no right to decide people's lifestyle. It would be better if the government take appropriate action on people who do bad things.